← All articles

AI Visibility Tools in 2026: Pricing, Coverage and Limits

Pricing for 7 AI visibility tools, July 2026: from Otterly at $29/month to Ahrefs Brand Radar at $699/month, with engines covered and hidden limits.

AI visibility tools measure how often assistants like ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews mention or cite your brand. In July 2026 the market splits in two: dedicated platforms (Profound, Peec AI, Otterly.ai, Scrunch) and AI add-ons inside classic SEO suites (Semrush, Ahrefs, SE Ranking). Entry prices run from $29/month for Otterly Lite to $699/month for Ahrefs Brand Radar’s top tier — and prompt quotas matter more than the headline price.

Why should you measure your brand’s AI visibility in 2026?

Because you cannot manage what you do not measure: if you suspect some of your buyers now start inside an assistant rather than a list of links, the only way to know is to measure it. If the discipline is new to you, start with what generative engine optimization actually is and how quickly users are adopting AI search, which carries the adoption data and its sources; this guide assumes you already want numbers.

The core question is simple: when a potential customer asks ChatGPT, Perplexity or Google’s AI results about your category, does your brand appear, how prominently, and which sources get cited? Every tool below exists to answer that question at scale — for a price. Our job here is to compare what they actually charge and what they leave out.

How do AI visibility monitoring tools actually work?

All of these tools follow the same loop: you define a set of prompts, the tool runs them on a schedule against selected AI engines, records whether your brand is mentioned or cited, and aggregates the results into share-of-voice and citation metrics. The prompt is the billing unit — which is why every plan below is defined by a prompt quota.

Two consequences follow. First, the outputs are samples, not censuses: AI answers vary between runs, so a share-of-voice figure is an estimate built from repeated queries. Second, the quality of your prompt set matters more than the dashboard — 25 well-chosen buyer questions beat 400 generic ones. That is the same baseline-first logic as our method: measure before optimizing, and label every figure as measured, calculated or assumed.

If your budget is zero, you can measure AI visibility manually before paying for anything below.

What do dedicated AI visibility platforms cost in 2026?

Four dedicated platforms dominate the conversation: Profound, Peec AI, Otterly.ai and Scrunch. All prices below come from the official pricing pages, consulted on July 16, 2026.

Profound — the enterprise reference

According to Profound’s pricing page (July 2026), the Starter plan costs $99/month but covers ChatGPT only, with 50 unique prompts (1,500 responses monthly), 1 language, 1 region and 1 seat. Growth, at $399/month, tracks 3 engines — ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews — with 100 prompts (9,000 responses monthly) and 3 seats. The custom-priced Enterprise plan reaches up to 10 engines, and annual billing adds 2 months free.

Honest reading: Starter is a single-engine trial, not a monitoring program. Real multi-engine coverage at Profound starts at $399/month.

Peec AI — the European option, priced in euros

Peec AI (Berlin) lists three self-serve plans as of July 2026: Starter at €85/month (50 prompts, 1 project), Pro at €205/month (150 prompts, 2 projects) and Advanced at €425/month (350 prompts, 5 projects, Looker Studio). All include unlimited users, daily tracking and a choice of 3 models from six: ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity and Gemini. Annual billing is discounted 15%.

Each extra model costs €30/month on Starter, €70 on Pro and €140 on Advanced. Claude Sonnet 4, GPT-5 Search, DeepSeek, Qwen and Mistral are Enterprise-only, served via API, with up to 11 models tracked. Peec claims 2,500+ marketing teams as customers and a 4.9/5 rating on G2 — vendor figures, cited as such.

Otterly.ai — the cheapest entry point

Otterly.ai (Austria) has the lowest ticket in this comparison: Lite at $29/month for 15 prompts. Standard costs $189/month for 100 prompts, an API (2,000 requests/month) and a Looker Studio connector; Premium is $489/month for 400 prompts. With annual billing (roughly 15% off) those become $25, $160 and $422/month.

The base package covers 4 engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are paid add-ons — $9 to $439/month depending on plan — and 100 extra prompts on Standard cost $99/month.

Scrunch — now part of Sitecore

Sitecore announced its acquisition of Scrunch on June 3, 2026, integrating the platform — used by 500+ brands and agencies, per the press release — into its digital experience platform, with co-founder and CEO Chris Andrew staying in charge of the division. The official announcement did not disclose the price; according to Bloomberg, the deal was worth about $225 million.

The product still sells on its own. Scrunch’s pricing page (July 2026) lists Starter at $250/month billed annually ($300 month-to-month) with 350 custom prompts plus 1,000 industry prompts and 3 users; Growth at $417/$500 per month with 700 custom prompts and 5 users; Enterprise is custom. There is a 7-day free trial with no credit card. Scrunch is also the only tool here that includes Claude in standard plans, alongside ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode/Overviews and Meta.

Can the AI module in your SEO suite do the job?

For a first diagnosis, often yes: suite add-ons are cheaper if you already pay for the suite, but their quotas are tighter than the dedicated platforms’.

The Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit costs $99/month billed annually (July 2026): 25 custom prompts tracked daily across ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity, Brand Performance analysis for 1 domain, an AI site audit and a 7-day free trial. According to Trakkr, an independent review site, extra prompts cost $60/month per block of 50, each additional domain costs $99/month, and the Semrush One bundle (SEO plus AI) starts at $199/month.

Ahrefs Brand Radar is an add-on with two tiers: $398/month for all platforms with 2,500 prompt checks per month, and $699/month for access to its organic prompt database. The vendor’s own pitch:

“The largest AI visibility database… 402 M+ Total monthly prompts” — Ahrefs Brand Radar page, July 2026 (vendor claim)

Coverage spans Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Grok, plus YouTube, TikTok and Reddit free while in beta. One caveat reported by independent reviews such as Rankability: Brand Radar requires a base Ahrefs subscription starting at $129/month (Lite), pushing the real total above $500/month.

SE Ranking sells its AI Search add-on at €79/month (€63.20/month billed annually) on top of a base plan — Core at €109/month, or €87.20 with annual billing (July 2026, prices shown in EUR by geolocation). It includes an AI Results Tracker covering AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity and ChatGPT, unlimited competitor research, and the SE Visible dashboard with 200 prompts on Core (450 on Growth, 1,000 on Enterprise).

How do the tools compare on price and engine coverage?

The table below summarizes entry plans as listed on official pricing pages on July 16, 2026. Monthly prices; annual discounts noted where the vendor states them.

Tool (entry plan)Price/monthPrompts includedEngines in base planWatch out for
Otterly.ai Lite$29 ($25 annual)15ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, CopilotAI Mode, Gemini and Claude are paid add-ons
Peec AI Starter€8550Choice of 3 from 6 modelsClaude is Enterprise-only; no historical backfill
Semrush AI Toolkit$99 (billed annually)25ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, Perplexity1 domain; extras billed separately
Profound Starter$9950 (1,500 responses)ChatGPT only1 language, 1 region, 1 seat
SE Ranking AI add-on€79 + base from €109200 (SE Visible, Core)AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, ChatGPTRequires an SE Ranking base plan
Scrunch Starter$250 annual ($300 monthly)350 + 1,000 industryChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode/Overviews, MetaEntry price already mid-market
Ahrefs Brand Radar$398 or $6992,500 checks/monthAI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Copilot, Gemini, GrokNeeds an Ahrefs plan from $129/month, per reviews

Best for a tight budget: Otterly Lite. Not recommended if you need Claude without add-on fees — there, Scrunch is the only standard-plan option.

Which tool fits a European SME, an agency or an enterprise brand?

For most European SMEs the realistic shortlist is Otterly, Peec Starter, or the add-on of the suite you already pay for. Concretely:

  1. No tooling budget yet: Otterly Lite at $29/month gives a 4-engine signal with 15 prompts — enough to confirm whether AI engines mention you at all.
  2. Euro billing and several stakeholders: Peec Starter at €85/month includes unlimited users and daily tracking; a European vendor with European pricing.
  3. Already paying Semrush or SE Ranking: their AI modules ($99/month; €79/month plus base) are the fastest first diagnosis, with 7-day trials at Semrush.
  4. Agencies: Peec’s multi-project plans (Pro €205, Advanced €425) or Otterly Standard ($189/month with API and Looker Studio) fit multi-client reporting.
  5. Enterprise brands: Profound (up to 10 engines on Enterprise), Scrunch inside Sitecore’s DXP, or Ahrefs Brand Radar at $699/month for prompt-database research.

One disclosure matters when reading any comparison, including this one: UpgradePro does not sell tracking software, so we have no stake in which tool you pick.

Which limitations do the pricing pages not advertise?

The pattern across vendors is consistent: small quotas at entry, engines sold separately, and no history. Five limitations to price in before you subscribe:

  1. Prompt quotas are tight at entry. 15 prompts (Otterly Lite), 25 (Semrush), 50 (Profound and Peec Starter). A serious multi-market prompt set exhausts these fast.
  2. Claude is nearly absent below enterprise tiers. Enterprise-only via API at Peec, a paid add-on at Otterly, included as standard only at Scrunch.
  3. No historical backfill. Geoptie’s independent review of Peec AI (2026) is explicit:

“No historical data backfill; tracking begins only from signup date” — Geoptie, Peec AI Review, 2026

The same review notes Peec includes no site audit and no optimization recommendations — it measures, you interpret.

  1. Extra engines stack costs. $9–$439/month per additional engine at Otterly depending on plan; €30–€140/month per extra model at Peec.
  2. Every metric is a sample. AI answers change between runs, so share-of-voice numbers are estimates from repeated queries, not a census. Treat week-over-week swings with skepticism.

What should you do this week?

Start measuring before you start paying. A practical sequence for a small or mid-sized company:

  1. Write 20–30 prompts that mirror real buyer questions in your markets and languages — category queries, comparison queries, “best X for Y” queries.
  2. Run a manual baseline for one week at zero cost, recording mentions and citations per engine, before any subscription.
  3. Trial a tool matched to your size if the baseline shows gaps: Otterly Lite ($29/month), Peec Starter (€85/month), or your suite’s add-on — Semrush and Scrunch both offer 7-day trials.
  4. Re-measure after implementing changes and label every number: measured, calculated or assumed. A metric without a label is marketing, not measurement.

If you would rather have an independent baseline built for you — by a team with no tracking software to sell — that is exactly what our AI visibility service does: baseline, implementation, before-and-after measurement.

Frequently asked questions

How much does it cost to monitor brand visibility in AI search in 2026?

The range is wide: from $29/month (Otterly Lite, 15 prompts across 4 engines) up to $699/month (Ahrefs Brand Radar top tier, excluding the Ahrefs base plan that independent reviews report as required, from $129/month) and custom enterprise pricing. Mid-range options include Peec Starter at €85/month, Semrush AI Toolkit at $99/month, Profound Starter at $99/month (ChatGPT only), Otterly Standard at $189/month and Scrunch Starter at $250/month billed annually. All vendor prices come from the vendors' official pricing pages, consulted on July 16, 2026; the Ahrefs base-plan requirement comes from independent reviews.

Which AI engines do AI visibility tools cover?

The common core is ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews. Microsoft Copilot is also in Otterly.ai's base package at $29/month and selectable from Peec AI's Starter at €85/month. Google AI Mode and Gemini are the ones that usually cost extra: both are paid add-ons at Otterly.ai, while at Peec AI they count against the choose-3 model allowance; Semrush includes Gemini in its $99/month base plan and Ahrefs Brand Radar covers both. Claude is the big absence in cheap plans: in Peec AI it is Enterprise-only via API, in Otterly.ai it is a paid add-on, and only Scrunch includes it in standard plans. Coverage per the vendors' official pricing pages, consulted on July 16, 2026.

What is the cheapest AI visibility option for a small business?

Otterly Lite at $29/month ($25 with annual billing) is the lowest entry point, covering 4 engines but only 15 prompts. If you already pay for an SEO suite, the SE Ranking AI Search add-on (€79/month on top of a Core plan at €109/month) or the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit ($99/month billed annually, 7-day trial) let you start without a dedicated tool.

What happened to Scrunch in 2026?

Sitecore announced its acquisition of Scrunch on June 3, 2026 to integrate it into its digital experience platform. Bloomberg reported a price of about $225 million, though the official press release did not disclose the amount. Scrunch still sells separately, with Starter at $250/month billed annually, and CEO Chris Andrew continues to lead the division.

Is the AI module in my SEO suite enough, or do I need a dedicated tool?

It depends on volume and depth. Suite add-ons (Semrush at $99/month with 25 prompts, SE Ranking at €79/month, Ahrefs from $398/month) build on your existing subscription and are enough for a first diagnosis. Dedicated tools like Profound, Peec AI, Otterly.ai and Scrunch scale further on their mid tiers: larger prompt quotas, more engines and daily tracking. One exception worth noting: Otterly Lite includes only 15 prompts, fewer than Semrush's 25. Prices are from official pricing pages consulted in July 2026.

What are the main limitations of AI visibility tools?

Prompt quotas are the real constraint: 15 at Otterly Lite, 25 at Semrush, 50 at Profound and Peec Starter, rising to 350-450 on higher self-serve tiers (Peec Advanced, SE Ranking Growth) — while Scrunch already includes 350 custom prompts plus 1,000 industry prompts in its Starter plan. Extra engines are billed separately. Claude is absent from cheap plans: Enterprise-only via API at Peec AI, a paid add-on at Otterly.ai, and included in standard plans only at Scrunch. Historical data is missing too: in Peec AI, according to Geoptie's 2026 review, tracking starts on the signup date with no backfill. AI answers also vary between runs, so every metric is a sample, not a census.


Tell us where you want to lead. We'll tell you, plainly, how we'd get you there.

Talk to us